International Award for Excellence

The World Universities Forum knowledge community offers an annual International Award for Excellence for new research or thinking in the area of higher education. All articles submitted for publication in the The Journal of the World Universities Forum are entered into consideration for this award. The review committee for the award is selected from the International Advisory Board for the journal and the annual Universities Conference. The committee will select the winning article from the ten highest-ranked articles emerging from the peer review process and according to the selection criteria outlined in the peer review guidelines. The winning author will be invited to the next annual Universities Conference, where they will be formally acknowledged in a short presentation. The winner will receive a free registration to attend this conference. The nine runners-up will also be formally acknowledged.


Award Winners

2013 International Award for Excellence Winner

Building an Asynchronous Learning Experience: A Practiced Approach to Online Course Development

Richard Michael Kesner, Northeastern University, Massachusetts, USA

2012 International Award for Excellence Winner

An Empirical Study of Non-contracted for Contact Time: A Year, A Course, A Professor, and A Cohort of University Students

Warnie James Richardson, Nipissing University, Canada

2011 International Award for Excellence Winner

Evidence-Based Practice in Higher Education: Discussing its Value to Enhance Teaching and Learning

Rui Goncalves, Ana Vitória Baptista, Catarina Lobao and António Melo

2010 International Award for Excellence Winner

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning: An Overview

Dr. Patrícia Albergaria Almeida, University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal

2009 International Award for Excellence Winner

Getting the Most Bang for your Buck: A Case Study in Maximising Scholarship Investment

Kerry Maree Lee, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand